Verticle Garden

Date and time: 
Fri, 2017-10-13 14:38

Verticle gardens at Field Station showcasing diverse vegetable production for city farmers

 

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 2020-10-08 14:38

Commercial Spinach Production Under Drip Irrigation

Date and time: 
Wed, 2017-10-11 14:35

The Field Station  produces various crops e.g spinach using drip irrigation system.  The system eliminates water runoff and less evaporation from soil which conserves & reduces water usage leading to higher gross margin.

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 2020-10-15 14:35

One Week Old Calve

Date and time: 
Tue, 2017-10-10 10:47

One week old  Freshian calve at Field Station Livestock Section

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 2020-10-07 10:47

Zero Grazing Unit

Date and time: 
Thu, 2017-09-28 09:10

Ongoing construction of  Zero Grazing Unit at  Field Station Livestock section. The Unit will hold a total of 13 dairy animals.  It will enhance on student research, smallholder farmer trainings,Qualities of a modern zero grazing unit.

Expiry Date: 
Tue, 2020-10-06 09:10

White Sorghum

Date and time: 
Wed, 2017-09-27 15:05

White sorghum ready for harvest.  The sorghum will be used for preparation of hydroponic fodder .

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 2020-04-08 15:05

Ruiru 11 Coffee Variety

Date and time: 
Fri, 2017-09-22 10:42

Young suckers  of Ruiru 11 coffee variety after the field was clean stumped to improve on production

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 2020-07-16 10:42

Sale of Cabbages

Date and time: 
Tue, 2017-09-12 09:02

Fresh cabbages available for sale at the Field Station Sales Kiosk

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2018-01-12 09:02

Cauliflower Available for Sale at Field Station

Date and time: 
Wed, 2017-07-26 14:15

 

Cauliflowers available for sale at Field Station

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2020-07-31 14:15

Preparation of Hydroponic Fodder

Date and time: 
Fri, 2017-06-23 10:55

Students on attachment from the faculty of Veterinary Medecine preparing hydroponic fodder for use at the poutry unit, Field Station
 

Expiry Date: 
Tue, 2020-06-30 10:55

Coffee Fields

Date and time: 
Thu, 2017-06-22 08:24

Intercropping coffee with beans to save on labour, increase production & inproving soil fertility in coffee fields at Field Station.

Expiry Date: 
Tue, 2020-06-30 08:24
Syndicate content